Epidemius Tally rule

"Wait...is that right?!" Why not ask? This is the place to share a rules question (or revelation) you learned at the table.
User avatar
Posts: 238
Joined: Sun Dec 18, 2016 6:49 pm
Name: Ben L
Experience Level: Novice
Play Style: Casual
Armies: Ork/Nurgle Daemons

Epidemius Tally rule

Postby effullbao » Sun Feb 04, 2018 12:51 am

So it seems obvious that if you kill Epidemius, that you no longer get his effects. The Tally of Pestilence doesn’t build if he’s off the board then right? So I can’t just summon or deep strike him in a little later or once I have already cleared 2 units to kickstart his effect RAW? I’m curious about wording for other units or other armies or effects like this.
User avatar
Posts: 746
Joined: Wed Dec 21, 2016 10:38 am
Name: Tomas Q.
Experience Level: Experienced
Play Style: Casual+Competitive
Armies: Space Wolves, Salamanders

Re: Epidemius Tally rule

Postby Sandtiger » Sun Feb 04, 2018 4:47 pm

If he's off the table then nothing counts for his effects, yes