Ynnari gain wound rules Champion, Herald

"Wait...is that right?!" Why not ask? This is the place to share a rules question (or revelation) you learned at the table.
User avatar
The cosmic serpent
Posts: 482
Joined: Mon Dec 19, 2016 10:37 am
Name: Keith
Experience Level: Intermediate
Play Style: Casual
Armies: Eldar (CWE, DE, H), GK, Crons, Tau, AL
Location: Chelmsford MA

Ynnari gain wound rules Champion, Herald

Postby The cosmic serpent » Thu Jun 22, 2017 10:49 pm

So in each of the rules for the Ynnari gaining wounds from a unit within 7" dying it specifies that a unit dies and a range. It doesn't seem to restrict how many models can benefit from this action. The trigger is a death and being within 7", so would this trigger for both Yvraine and the visarch simultaneously if they are both within 7" of the same aeldari model death?
User avatar
Slayer03
Posts: 24
Joined: Wed Jan 04, 2017 6:51 pm
Name: Cristian M
Experience Level: Intermediate
Play Style: Casual+Competitive
Armies: Tau, Eldar Corsairs

Re: Ynnari gain wound rules Champion, Herald

Postby Slayer03 » Thu Jun 22, 2017 11:59 pm

I'd say rules as written they should both benefit from the aeldari death