Overwatch more than once?

"Wait...is that right?!" Why not ask? This is the place to share a rules question (or revelation) you learned at the table.
User avatar
BrotherRaff
Member
Posts: 50
Joined: Mon Jun 26, 2017 6:54 pm
Name: Dan W.
Experience Level: Novice
Play Style: Casual
Armies: Adeptus Ministorum

Overwatch more than once?

Postby BrotherRaff » Mon Jun 11, 2018 7:14 pm

Hi All-
Let's say a Dread with a heavy flamer (or any weapon I guess) is charged and kills 100% of the charging unit in overwatch, ending up unengaged. Can the dread fire overwatch again in the same phase if charged again?

Thanks much-

Dan
User avatar
Memento
Posts: 991
Joined: Wed Dec 14, 2016 12:42 pm
Name: Anthony
Experience Level: Experienced
Play Style: Casual+Competitive
Armies: Thousand Sons, Daemons, Ultramarines

Re: Overwatch more than once?

Postby Memento » Mon Jun 11, 2018 7:25 pm

BrotherRaff wrote:
Mon Jun 11, 2018 7:14 pm
Hi All-
Let's say a Dread with a heavy flamer (or any weapon I guess) is charged and kills 100% of the charging unit in overwatch, ending up unengaged. Can the dread fire overwatch again in the same phase if charged again?

Thanks much-

Dan
Yes.

Similarly, if the unit that charged fails, the Dread can Overwatch again if another unit tries to charge it.
User avatar
BrotherRaff
Member
Posts: 50
Joined: Mon Jun 26, 2017 6:54 pm
Name: Dan W.
Experience Level: Novice
Play Style: Casual
Armies: Adeptus Ministorum

Re: Overwatch more than once?

Postby BrotherRaff » Mon Jun 11, 2018 7:29 pm

Thanks, Anthony!